Museum Dräi Eechelen - Fortress, History, Identities
The museum “Dräi Eechelen“ is located in the extraordinary restored keep of the fort Thüngen, built in 1732-33. More than 600 objects and original documents, many of which have never been shown before, highlight the richness and the diversity of the museum’s collections. The first floor is dedicated to temporary exhibitions.
Dräi Eechelen Museum: Fortress, History, Identity
A fortified castle becomes a cultural centre: the Dräi Eechelen Museum is located inside the renovated Fort Thüngen, first built in 1732-33, and is right next to the Mudam, Museum of Modern Art. The museum’s historic home is itself an important element in the permanent exhibition there entitled “Fortress, History, Identity”. With its impressive underground tunnels and mines, the building still largely remains as it was when it was last extended in 1836/37. On a guided tour, visitors can discover over 600 objects and original documents on permanent display behind the fortified walls. On the first floor, the museum regularly presents special contemporary exhibitions.
Closing date(s): Closed on Mondays.
- Disabled access
- Guided tour
Places, encounters, highlights: the best tips and tours in Luxembourg. Create your very own travel experience.Read more