©Visit Éislek

Vianden Dam

Where? L-9419 Vianden

The Vianden Dam is currently being transformed into an oversized artwork.

On the initiative of the ViArt asbl Art Association and in collaboration with the SEO (Société Electrique de l'Our), German artist Klaus Dauven, with the assistance of Kärcher, is creating a "Reverse Graffiti" artwork. The motif depicts the faces of five workers who were involved in the construction of the structure. The dam, with its lower reservoir, upper reservoir, and underground facilities of the pumped storage power plant, is located in Vianden. Immerse yourself in the fascinating fusion of art and architecture and experience this unique artwork that honors the history and the people involved in the construction of the structure.

Contact

Address: Staumauer
L-9419 Vianden
Show on map

More sites

©Visit Éislek
Bourscheid Hougeriicht – High justice
In the 15th or 16th century, a witch trial in Bourscheid unfolded with accusations of devilish pacts and plots against God's creation. This dark chapter mirrors a broader era of witch hunts in Luxembourg, fueled by societal turmoil, economic struggles, and the fear of a mysterious witchcraft sect.
Find out more
©Gaul’s Legacy Tours
US Memorial Diekirch
The US Memorial located in the municipal parc of Diekirch river remembers a number of US units that were present in and around the city, September 1944 – February 1945.
Find out more
©Alfonso Salgueiro
Tour suggestion
Remembering the Second World War
Duration: 2 days
Given Luxembourg’s location and place in history, it is home to many memorial sites with a connection to the dark days of World War II.
Find out more
Trinitarian church and cloister Vianden
Discover one of the most beautiful Gothic buildings in Luxembourg!
Find out more
Anti-tank gun 43
At the Houfëls viewpoint, the imposing presence of two World War II relics awaits visitors.
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
free
with theLuxembourgPass
Copper Mine Stolzembourg
Accompanied by a guide, discover the informative museum about the geology of the region, the history of the mine and the different mining periods. Follow the geological trail with 10 display panels and explore the deep underground galleries!
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
St. Lawrence Church Diekirch
The Laurentius Church in Diekirch was planned by Pierre Biwer and completed in 1868. It was declared a national monument in 2017.
Find out more
©Industrie.lu
Antimonmine – Abandoned mine
Amidst the tranquil landscape, Goesdorf's geological tapestry reveals remnants of shafts and galleries, preserving the legacy of this "foundry village."
Find out more
The Statue of the Virgin Mary in Esch-sur-Sûre
High above Esch-sur-Sûre, the Statue of the Virgin Mary watches over the village. A historic site offering stunning views.
Find out more