©Visit Éislek

General Patton Memorial Museum

Where? 5, Rue Dr. Klein, L-9054 Ettelbruck

free
with theLuxembourgPass

The General Patton Memorial Museum in Ettelbruck commemorates the commander of the 3rd US Army whose troops liberated the town on 25 December 1944. The exhibition illustrates the most important events that occurred during the Second World War in Luxembourg.

In addition to the impressive statue of General Patton, the museum houses a rich documentation of the general's life. 

With a unique collection of thousands of photographs, documents and historical objects, the museum illustrates various events of the Second World War that shaped Luxembourg's history.

A special room is dedicated to the little-known topics of military archaeology and the air war over Luxembourg.

The museum presents a very rich collection of items recovered from the battlefields of Luxembourg. A particular attraction are the aircraft engines, some of which are still in good condition, as well as the on-board weapons and flight instruments distorted by the impact.


Practical information

  • Accessible to all

Culture info

  • Military

LuxembourgPass

  • Free entrance to the museum with the LuxembourgPass

Opening hours

Opening hours are subject to change. Please check them before your visit in order to be sure.
Tuesday25.08.2026 : 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday26.08.2026 : 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday27.08.2026 : 10:00 - 17:00
Friday28.08.2026 : 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday29.08.2026 : 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday30.08.2026 : 10:00 - 17:00
MondayClosed

General Patton Memorial Museum

free
with theLuxembourgPass

Prices

Groups

Daily rate 3.00€

Teens

Age from: 10
Age to: 18
Standard price 3.00€

Adults

Age from: 18
Standard price 5.00€
All prices are subject to change.

Your advantages


  • exclusive discounts of up to -30%
  • free or discounted admission to more than 80 attractions

Contact

Address: General Patton Memorial Museum Ettelbruck
5, Rue Dr. Klein
L-9054 Ettelbruck
Show on map

More sites

Saint-Michel Chapel
The Saint-Michel Chapel towers high above Oberschlinder, surrounded by forest and accessible via hiking trails.
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
Vianden Dam
The Vianden Dam is currently being transformed into an oversized artwork.
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
Church Saints-Côme-et-Damien
The parish church of Sts Côme et Damien in Clervaux, built in 1910/1911 in the Rhenish-Romanesque style, impresses with its striking dome above the altar and its majestic twin towers with melodic chimes.
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
free
with theLuxembourgPass
Ancient Cloth Factory "Duch vum Séi"
Discover the cloth weaving factory at the Öewersauer Nature Park Centre! Learn more about the fascinating history of wool processing, see restored machines in action and find unique souvenirs in the regional shop.
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
free
with theLuxembourgPass
Copper Mine Stolzembourg
Accompanied by a guide, discover the informative museum about the geology of the region, the history of the mine and the different mining periods. Follow the geological trail with 10 display panels and explore the deep underground galleries!
Find out more
©Musée de l'Ardoise
free
with theLuxembourgPass
Slate Museum - Musée de l'Ardoise
Discover the fascinating world underground at the Haut-Martelange Slate Museum! Experience the history and techniques of slate extraction and immerse yourself in the new, fascinating "Johanna" visitor gallery. Experience the everyday life of slate workers at first hand!
Find out more
©Commune de Troisvierges
Troisvierges Trainstation
Troisvierges Station's story mirrors a dynamic era in European history. From a modest border stop, it transformed into a vital transportation hub, only to witness the turmoil of war and the gradual shift toward quieter days.
Find out more
©Pancake! Photographie
Tour suggestion
Victor Hugo Culture Tour
Duration: 1 day
With the LuxembourgPass. Did you know that the famous French author, poet and artist Victor Hugo had a soft spot for Luxembourg?
Find out more
©Samfaitvoyager
Bavigne dam
The Bavigne dam, part of the Upper Sûre reservoir, was built in the 1950s, requiring the relocation of mills and farmsteads. Standing at 23 meters, it guards the lake's pristine water quality. Today, as a popular diving spot, it unveils submerged remnants like bridges and a mill, echoing a rich history amid the progress.
Find out more