When? Saturday 28.01.202300:00 - 23:45

Jean-Christian Bourcart, Imanaho / You Can Wake Up Now, The Universe Is Over
Where? montée du Château, L-9712 CLERVAUX Art, Culture & Literature

Jean-Christian Bourcart, Imanaho / You Can Wake Up Now, The Universe Is Over

“During an Ayahuasca ceremony a few years ago, I found myself facing an entity whose appearance was completely unstable; it constantly changed shape, texture, color, from animal, to human, to flora, to abstract with graceful and dizzying fluidity. What was my surprise when I discovered that artificial intelligence could produce images - interpretive composites generated by algorithms available on the internet - which "resembled" this entity that I had named Imanaho and with whom I had kept a certain bond of familiarity.

What is the link between visions of ancestral shamanic ceremonies in the depth of distant jungles and extrapolations generated by high-performancing machines? The images from cybernetic fusion evoke a delusional world like the natural world of which they seem to be the extension; a heterogeneous, indefinite, fantastic visual jungle as an antidote to any tendency towards normalization, control and regimes of domination.”

Text: Jean-Christian Bourcart


Jean-Christian Bourcart (born 1960) is a French artistic photographer, video and film maker. His work has been shown worldwide and is included in the collection of such prominent institutions as the Museum of Modern Art, New York, the Musée d'Art Moderne et Contemporain in Genève or the Chrysler Museum of Art in Norfolk, Virginia. Nine books about his work have been published. He has been teaching and conducting workshops and masterclasses all along his career. In 2021, all his archives were deposited at the musée Nicephore Niepce in Chalon-sur-Saône in France.

www.jcbourcart.com



© echo.lu
Next events
Sunday 29.01.202300:00 - 23:45
Monday 30.01.202300:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 31.01.202300:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 01.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Thursday 02.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Friday 03.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Saturday 04.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Sunday 05.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Monday 06.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 07.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 08.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Thursday 09.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Friday 10.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Saturday 11.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Sunday 12.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Monday 13.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 14.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 15.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Thursday 16.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Friday 17.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Saturday 18.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Sunday 19.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Monday 20.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 21.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 22.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Thursday 23.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Friday 24.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Saturday 25.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Sunday 26.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Monday 27.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 28.02.202300:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 01.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Thursday 02.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Friday 03.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Saturday 04.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Sunday 05.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Monday 06.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 07.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 08.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Thursday 09.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Friday 10.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Saturday 11.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Sunday 12.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Monday 13.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 14.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 15.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Thursday 16.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Friday 17.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Saturday 18.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Sunday 19.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Monday 20.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 21.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 22.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Thursday 23.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Friday 24.03.202300:00 - 23:45
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Schlassgaart
montée du Château
L-9712 CLERVAUX
Show on map
Plan your journey