When? Thursday 30.05.202400:00

From aerial views to pink suits. A fresh perspective on Edward Steichen

Where? 1, Marché-aux-Poissons -, L-2345 Luxembourg Art, Culture & Literature

15.03.2024-16.06.2024

Fine Arts

A photograph taken from a military airplane, the star photographer taking a stroll through the gardens in a pale pink suit… This is Steichen as you’ve never seen him before!



Offering a fresh take on the Luxembourg-American photographer, the exhibition features an exciting selection of recently acquired prints by and of Edward Steichen. It also marks the museum’s collection becoming the most comprehensive in the world, putting Luxembourg firmly on the map in terms of the history of photography. Selected to complement and expand our existing collection, the new acquisitions include a significant purchase from Galerie Clairefontaine.Discover a different side of Steichen and explore the world through his lens in our new exhibition at the Nationalmusée!

Price :
Free

Learn more
Next events
Friday 31.05.202400:00
Saturday 01.06.202400:00
Sunday 02.06.202400:00
Monday 03.06.202400:00
Tuesday 04.06.202400:00
Wednesday 05.06.202400:00
Thursday 06.06.202400:00
Friday 07.06.202400:00
Saturday 08.06.202400:00
Sunday 09.06.202400:00
Monday 10.06.202400:00
Tuesday 11.06.202400:00
Wednesday 12.06.202400:00
Thursday 13.06.202400:00
Friday 14.06.202400:00
Saturday 15.06.202400:00
Sunday 16.06.202400:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Nationalmusée um Fëschmaart
1, Marché-aux-Poissons -
L-2345 Luxembourg
Show on map

Sin Wai Kin — 2023 Baloise Art Prize

Sin Wai Kin — 2023 Baloise Art Prize
Find out more

Les écrits s’envolent, restent les paroles

Les écrits s’envolent, restent les paroles
Find out more

Mudam Akademie Talk with Agnieszka Kurant | The analog and digital in contemporary art

Mudam Akademie Talk with Agnieszka Kurant | The analog and digital in contemporary art
Find out more

Design Friends Lecture | Idea & Form

Design Friends Lecture | Idea & Form
Find out more

Familytour

Familytour
Find out more

Our wall - our voices

Our wall - our voices
Find out more

Our wall - our voices

Our wall - our voices
Find out more

A Model: Epilogue | Guided tour with curator Bettina Steinbrügge

A Model: Epilogue | Guided tour with curator Bettina Steinbrügge
Find out more

CeCiL’s Box by Laurianne Bixhain

What remains is an intermediary thing, repeated
Find out more