When? Friday 23.08.2024

Schueberfouer

Where? Parking Glacis Luxembourg, L-1628 Luxembourg Traditions, Gastronomie, Other, Markets

Thrills and pleasures

The Schueberfouer is the largest funfair in Luxembourg and the Greater Region. From late August to early September, visitors flock to the fairground at Champ du Glacis to experience the magical atmosphere of the Luxembourg City funfair, which covers a whopping 4 hectares in the heart of the city.

The Schueberfouer is also a hotbed of popular and innovative gastronomy. Visitors come to eat delicious Gromperekichelcher: the famous quintessentially Luxembourgish potato pancakes.

The City of Luxembourg, which organises the Schueberfouer each year, is proud to offer visitors and locals alike a wonderful mix of tradition, gastronomy and thrills – there’s nothing quite like it anywhere else in Europe.

On the last day of the Schueberfouer, visitors will be able to take advantage of attractions at half-price until 8 p.m. before enjoying a fireworks show at 10 p.m. on the Grand Duchess Charlotte Bridge. 

Created in 1340 by John the Blind, Count of Luxembourg, to turn the city into a trading stop between Flanders and Italy.

VIDEO

© Vincent Lescaut L'Essentiel
Characteristics
Dogs welcomeWheelchair access
Next events
Friday 23.08.2024
Saturday 24.08.2024
Sunday 25.08.2024
Monday 26.08.2024
Tuesday 27.08.2024
Wednesday 28.08.2024
Thursday 29.08.2024
Friday 30.08.2024
Saturday 31.08.2024
Sunday 01.09.2024
Monday 02.09.2024
Tuesday 03.09.2024
Wednesday 04.09.2024
Thursday 05.09.2024
Friday 06.09.2024
Saturday 07.09.2024
Sunday 08.09.2024
Monday 09.09.2024
Tuesday 10.09.2024
Wednesday 11.09.2024
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Champ du Glacis
Parking Glacis Luxembourg
L-1628 Luxembourg
Show on map

Contact

Address: Service Espace public, fêtes et marchés (EFM)
9, rue Chimay
L-2090 Luxembourg
Show on map

Visite guidée régulière: Pure Europe

Visite guidée régulière: Pure Europe
Find out more

Summer workshop on Sustainability

Scienteens Academy
Find out more

Public forum

Public forum
Find out more

Vide-Disques – Merch-O-Rama

Vide-Disques – Merch-O-Rama
Find out more

Promenade thématique: « L’eau, notre source de vie »

Promenade thématique: « L’eau, notre source de vie »
Find out more

Visite guidée régulière: The Luxembourg Story

Plus de 1000 ans d'histoire urbaine
Find out more

Regelmäßige Führung: Ein Spaziergang durch die Kunst

Europäische Malerei und Skulptur, 17.–19. Jahrhundert
Find out more

Regular guided tour: The Luxembourg Story

More than 1000 years of urban history
Find out more

Guided tours of the National Library

Guided tours of the National Library
Find out more