When? Monday 05.12.202209:00 - 17:30

We are women
Where? 16, Rue Sainte-Zithe, L-2763 LUXEMBOURG Art, Culture & Literature

We are women

This exhibition reveals two worlds: that of painting and that of photography, with feminity as a common thread, in all its aspects, at the heart of creation. 

The first part offers you an immersion in the work of the artist Gilliane Warzée. The portrait is her favorite theme. Faces fascinate her. Through their representation, the technique and the colors used, she tries to represent the expression of the innermostof her models with the concern to make her works as humanistic and captivating as possible. In her creative process, the artist favors the use of the knife, conducive to the work of materials and light, which she associates with oil painting, for its intensity, its brilliance, and its incomparable shades of colors. Her feminist paintings capture the viewer through the gaze of a model, the expression of a face or the sensuality of a body. They look at you, challenge you, in full light as in the darkness, where the intimacy of his paintings is revealed under the spectrum of black light.

The second part exposes femininity under the lens of international photographers from the 1900s to the present day, like Helmut Newton, Phil Borges, William Klein, or Gisèle

Freund, belonging to the private collection of the Spuerkeess.


Exhibition catalog: fr.calameo.com/read/007124866c33afe3f5e6b


© echo.lu
Next events
Tuesday 06.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 07.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Thursday 08.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Friday 09.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Sunday 11.12.202214:00 - 18:00
Monday 12.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 13.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 14.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Thursday 15.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Friday 16.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Sunday 18.12.202214:00 - 18:00
Monday 19.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 20.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 21.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Thursday 22.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Friday 23.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Sunday 25.12.202214:00 - 18:00
Monday 26.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 27.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 28.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Thursday 29.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Friday 30.12.202209:00 - 17:30
Sunday 01.01.202314:00 - 18:00
Monday 02.01.202309:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 03.01.202309:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 04.01.202309:00 - 17:30
Thursday 05.01.202309:00 - 17:30
Friday 06.01.202309:00 - 17:30
Sunday 08.01.202314:00 - 18:00
Show allShow less
Show all pictures

Location

Address: Galerie d'Art Contemporain Am Tunnel et Espace Edward Steichen
16, Rue Sainte-Zithe
L-2763 LUXEMBOURG
Show on map
Phone:00352 4015 2471
Plan your journey

Where? 3, Park Dräi Eechelen, L-1499 LUXEMBOURG

When? 05.12.2022

Tacita Dean

Tacita Dean

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 16.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more

Where? 3, Park Dräi Eechelen, L-1499 LUXEMBOURG

When? 30.06.2023

Collection Mudam

Collection Mudam

Find out more

Where? 37B, Rue de la Fontaine, L-4122 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 07.12.2022

Open Workshop Wedn. evening !

Come and tinker in our shared atelier

Find out more

Where? BOULEVARD J-F KENNEDY, L-4170 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 05.12.2022

Wou d'Uelzecht - Esch // Soundwalk Esch/Alzette

Wou d'Uelzecht…

Find out more

Where? rue Genistre 3, L-1623 LUXEMBOURG

When? 06.12.2022

Sophie Lapierre, Stéphane Pallage: Le bonheur en dépit du cancer

Sophie Lapierre, Stéphane Pallage: Le bonheur en dépit du cancer

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 05.12.2022

Visite de l'exposition + Workshop pour Jeunes Publics

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more

Where? 41, rue Notre-Dame, L-2240 LUXEMBOURG

When? 05.12.2022

The Never Never

The Never Never

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Visites guidées sans réservation du weekend (LU, FR, DE, EN)

Pure Europe

Find out more