mersch chateau de mersch nico lucas
Luxembourg City Éislek Müllerthal Mosel Minett Guttland Germany France

Valley of the Seven Castles

Valley of the Seven Castles

Guttland – the land of castles. No other part of Luxembourg boasts as many medieval relics as this region. Besides individual castles like those in Useldange or Pettingen, the Valley of the 7 Castles

is counted among the top tourist attractions of the country. This valley is named after the group of seven castles that line its route: Mersch, Schoenfels, Hollenfels, the Old and New Castles of

Ansembourg, Septfontaines, and Koerich. Even today, the castles of the Guttland Region are not extinct but regularly filled with life during the large range festivities and markets organized

throughout the year.






Address: Valley of the Seven Castles
L-6155 Koerich
Show on map