When? Tuesday 28.06.202200:00

The Rape of Europe
Where? Marché-aux-Poissons -, L-2345 LUXEMBOURG Art, Culture & Literature

Maxim Kantor on Putin's Russia (1992-2022)

Fine Arts

Since 24 February 2022, Russian aggression and the murderous war against the Ukrainian people take us back to the darkest times in European history. Tens of thousands dead, cities partially razed, millions of Ukrainian refugees wandering across Europe. How to react, as a museum, how to show a sign of solidarity with those under attack when direct cooperation with a Ukrainian museum is currently proving impossible and our own collections contain almost no objects related to this country?

By pure coincidence, MNHA was already long before the start of hostilities in contact with Russian born artist Maxim Kantor, well known for his very critical attitude towards the Putin regime and recent developments in Russia. Kantor spontaneously agreed to show more than sixty of his works that unmask the totalitarian and aggressive character of the current Russian regime.

Price :
Free

Read more
Webbanner
© echo.lu
Next events
Wednesday 29.06.202200:00
Thursday 30.06.202200:00
Friday 01.07.202200:00
Saturday 02.07.202200:00
Sunday 03.07.202200:00
Monday 04.07.202200:00
Tuesday 05.07.202200:00
Wednesday 06.07.202200:00
Thursday 07.07.202200:00
Friday 08.07.202200:00
Saturday 09.07.202200:00
Sunday 10.07.202200:00
Monday 11.07.202200:00
Tuesday 12.07.202200:00
Wednesday 13.07.202200:00
Thursday 14.07.202200:00
Friday 15.07.202200:00
Saturday 16.07.202200:00
Sunday 17.07.202200:00
Monday 18.07.202200:00
Tuesday 19.07.202200:00
Wednesday 20.07.202200:00
Thursday 21.07.202200:00
Friday 22.07.202200:00
Saturday 23.07.202200:00
Sunday 24.07.202200:00
Monday 25.07.202200:00
Tuesday 26.07.202200:00
Wednesday 27.07.202200:00
Thursday 28.07.202200:00
Friday 29.07.202200:00
Saturday 30.07.202200:00
Sunday 31.07.202200:00
Monday 01.08.202200:00
Tuesday 02.08.202200:00
Wednesday 03.08.202200:00
Thursday 04.08.202200:00
Friday 05.08.202200:00
Saturday 06.08.202200:00
Sunday 07.08.202200:00
Monday 08.08.202200:00
Tuesday 09.08.202200:00
Wednesday 10.08.202200:00
Thursday 11.08.202200:00
Friday 12.08.202200:00
Saturday 13.08.202200:00
Sunday 14.08.202200:00
Monday 15.08.202200:00
Tuesday 16.08.202200:00
Wednesday 17.08.202200:00
Thursday 18.08.202200:00
Friday 19.08.202200:00
Saturday 20.08.202200:00
Sunday 21.08.202200:00
Monday 22.08.202200:00
Tuesday 23.08.202200:00
Wednesday 24.08.202200:00
Thursday 25.08.202200:00
Friday 26.08.202200:00
Saturday 27.08.202200:00
Sunday 28.08.202200:00
Monday 29.08.202200:00
Tuesday 30.08.202200:00
Wednesday 31.08.202200:00
Thursday 01.09.202200:00
Friday 02.09.202200:00
Saturday 03.09.202200:00
Sunday 04.09.202200:00
Monday 05.09.202200:00
Tuesday 06.09.202200:00
Wednesday 07.09.202200:00
Thursday 08.09.202200:00
Friday 09.09.202200:00
Saturday 10.09.202200:00
Sunday 11.09.202200:00
Monday 12.09.202200:00
Tuesday 13.09.202200:00
Wednesday 14.09.202200:00
Thursday 15.09.202200:00
Friday 16.09.202200:00
Saturday 17.09.202200:00
Sunday 18.09.202200:00
Monday 19.09.202200:00
Tuesday 20.09.202200:00
Wednesday 21.09.202200:00
Thursday 22.09.202200:00
Friday 23.09.202200:00
Saturday 24.09.202200:00
Sunday 25.09.202200:00
Monday 26.09.202200:00
Tuesday 27.09.202200:00
Wednesday 28.09.202200:00
Thursday 29.09.202200:00
Friday 30.09.202200:00
Saturday 01.10.202200:00
Sunday 02.10.202200:00
Monday 03.10.202200:00
Tuesday 04.10.202200:00
Wednesday 05.10.202200:00
Thursday 06.10.202200:00
Friday 07.10.202200:00
Saturday 08.10.202200:00
Sunday 09.10.202200:00
Monday 10.10.202200:00
Tuesday 11.10.202200:00
Wednesday 12.10.202200:00
Thursday 13.10.202200:00
Friday 14.10.202200:00
Saturday 15.10.202200:00
Sunday 16.10.202200:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Musée national d'histoire et d'art
Marché-aux-Poissons -
L-2345 LUXEMBOURG
Show on map
Phone:00352 47 93 30 1
Frontaliers, des vies en stéréo par Mehdi Ahoudig et Samuel Bollendorff ©Samuel Bollendorff
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.09.2022

Vernissage Chemin Mémoriel

ECCE HOMO

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more
© tinker imagineers
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 24.07.2022

Concerts

Europe goes Scuffelingen

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 28.08.2022

Un chemin au milieu des arbres - Marche géopoétique

ECO-DESIGN - Le Village Pop-Up

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 28.07.2022

Concerts

Europe goes Scuffelingen

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 25.07.2022

Concerts

Europe goes Scuffelingen

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 27.07.2022

Concerts

Europe goes Scuffelingen

Find out more