When? Saturday 17.09.202215:00

Re-Retour de Babel
Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

Re-Retour de Babel

This project consists of identifying the people who participated in the 2007 project and recontacting the people interviewed in 2007 – about the situation today, the relationship of descendants to the country of origin of parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, etc. ’What is left of our roots?’ Is the language still spoken? Are the habits the same? What are the reasons for this? Interviews with descendants (filmed, written) and interviews with people who are part of the new migratory wave (continuation of the exercise started in 2007) will take place. A photographic exhibition (in the Nei Liicht and Dominique Lang art centres), creation of a new website (which uses the main elements of the old one, and which will therefore be reactivated) with interviews, photos and testimonies, Conferences, debates and meetings are also planned. This concept is intended to be used in the context of each European Capital of Culture and the project spread throughout the mining basin.

Book
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu
Next events
Saturday 17.09.202215:00
Sunday 18.09.202215:00
Monday 19.09.202215:00
Tuesday 20.09.202215:00
Wednesday 21.09.202215:00
Thursday 22.09.202215:00
Friday 23.09.202215:00
Saturday 24.09.202215:00
Sunday 25.09.202215:00
Monday 26.09.202215:00
Tuesday 27.09.202215:00
Wednesday 28.09.202215:00
Thursday 29.09.202215:00
Friday 30.09.202215:00
Saturday 01.10.202215:00
Sunday 02.10.202215:00
Monday 03.10.202215:00
Tuesday 04.10.202215:00
Wednesday 05.10.202215:00
Thursday 06.10.202215:00
Friday 07.10.202215:00
Saturday 08.10.202215:00
Sunday 09.10.202215:00
Monday 10.10.202215:00
Tuesday 11.10.202215:00
Wednesday 12.10.202215:00
Thursday 13.10.202215:00
Friday 14.10.202215:00
Saturday 15.10.202215:00
Sunday 16.10.202215:00
Monday 17.10.202215:00
Tuesday 18.10.202215:00
Wednesday 19.10.202215:00
Thursday 20.10.202215:00
Friday 21.10.202215:00
Saturday 22.10.202215:00
Sunday 23.10.202215:00
Monday 24.10.202215:00
Tuesday 25.10.202215:00
Wednesday 26.10.202215:00
Thursday 27.10.202215:00
Friday 28.10.202215:00
Saturday 29.10.202215:00
Sunday 30.10.202215:00
Monday 31.10.202215:00
Tuesday 01.11.202215:00
Wednesday 02.11.202215:00
Thursday 03.11.202215:00
Friday 04.11.202215:00
Saturday 05.11.202215:00
Sunday 06.11.202215:00
Monday 07.11.202215:00
Tuesday 08.11.202215:00
Wednesday 09.11.202215:00
Thursday 10.11.202215:00
Friday 11.11.202215:00
Saturday 12.11.202215:00
Sunday 13.11.202215:00
Monday 14.11.202215:00
Tuesday 15.11.202215:00
Wednesday 16.11.202215:00
Thursday 17.11.202215:00
Friday 18.11.202215:00
Saturday 19.11.202215:00
Sunday 20.11.202215:00
Monday 21.11.202215:00
Tuesday 22.11.202215:00
Wednesday 23.11.202215:00
Thursday 24.11.202215:00
Friday 25.11.202215:00
Saturday 26.11.202215:00
Sunday 27.11.202215:00
Monday 28.11.202215:00
Tuesday 29.11.202215:00
Wednesday 30.11.202215:00
Thursday 01.12.202215:00
Friday 02.12.202215:00
Saturday 03.12.202215:00
Sunday 04.12.202215:00
Monday 05.12.202215:00
Tuesday 06.12.202215:00
Wednesday 07.12.202215:00
Thursday 08.12.202215:00
Friday 09.12.202215:00
Saturday 10.12.202215:00
Sunday 11.12.202215:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Esch2022 / Territoire Luxembourg
Territoire Luxembourg
Territoire Luxembourg
Frontaliers, des vies en stéréo par Mehdi Ahoudig et Samuel Bollendorff ©Samuel Bollendorff
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.09.2022

Vernissage Chemin Mémoriel

ECCE HOMO

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more
© tinker imagineers
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 24.07.2022

Concerts

Europe goes Scuffelingen

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 22.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 21.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 20.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg - Première

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 28.08.2022

Un chemin au milieu des arbres - Marche géopoétique

ECO-DESIGN - Le Village Pop-Up

Find out more