When? Saturday 17.12.202211:00

Pure Europe
Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

Pure Europe

Europe is often defined in either strictly political terms or rather vague cultural notions. But where do these definitions come from? Were they ever true? And do they make sense in today’s globalised world? This exhibition offers a view of what constitutes Europe and Europeans. To fulfil its goal, the exhibition explores Europe through various perspectives. It is structured around six clichés about Europe, which – like all clichés – contain a grain of truth, but also express a bias.

Pas de copyright

© echo.lu
Next events
Saturday 17.12.202211:00
Sunday 18.12.202211:00
Monday 19.12.202211:00
Tuesday 20.12.202211:00
Wednesday 21.12.202211:00
Thursday 22.12.202211:00
Friday 23.12.202211:00
Saturday 24.12.202211:00
Sunday 25.12.202211:00
Monday 26.12.202211:00
Tuesday 27.12.202211:00
Wednesday 28.12.202211:00
Thursday 29.12.202211:00
Friday 30.12.202211:00
Saturday 31.12.202211:00
Sunday 01.01.202311:00
Monday 02.01.202311:00
Tuesday 03.01.202311:00
Wednesday 04.01.202311:00
Thursday 05.01.202311:00
Friday 06.01.202311:00
Saturday 07.01.202311:00
Sunday 08.01.202311:00
Monday 09.01.202311:00
Tuesday 10.01.202311:00
Wednesday 11.01.202311:00
Thursday 12.01.202311:00
Friday 13.01.202311:00
Saturday 14.01.202311:00
Sunday 15.01.202311:00
Monday 16.01.202311:00
Tuesday 17.01.202311:00
Wednesday 18.01.202311:00
Thursday 19.01.202311:00
Friday 20.01.202311:00
Saturday 21.01.202311:00
Sunday 22.01.202311:00
Monday 23.01.202311:00
Tuesday 24.01.202311:00
Wednesday 25.01.202311:00
Thursday 26.01.202311:00
Friday 27.01.202311:00
Saturday 28.01.202311:00
Sunday 29.01.202311:00
Monday 30.01.202311:00
Tuesday 31.01.202311:00
Wednesday 01.02.202311:00
Thursday 02.02.202311:00
Friday 03.02.202311:00
Saturday 04.02.202311:00
Sunday 05.02.202311:00
Monday 06.02.202311:00
Tuesday 07.02.202311:00
Wednesday 08.02.202311:00
Thursday 09.02.202311:00
Friday 10.02.202311:00
Saturday 11.02.202311:00
Sunday 12.02.202311:00
Monday 13.02.202311:00
Tuesday 14.02.202311:00
Wednesday 15.02.202311:00
Thursday 16.02.202311:00
Friday 17.02.202311:00
Saturday 18.02.202311:00
Sunday 19.02.202311:00
Monday 20.02.202311:00
Tuesday 21.02.202311:00
Wednesday 22.02.202311:00
Thursday 23.02.202311:00
Friday 24.02.202311:00
Saturday 25.02.202311:00
Sunday 26.02.202311:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Visitor Centre
3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux
L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette
Plan your journey

Where? rue du Centenaire 1B, L-3475 DUDELANGE

When? 03.12.2022

Launch of the publication "H - The Notion of Humanist Photography"

H - The Notion of Humanist Photography

Find out more

Where? 66, Rue de Luxembourg, L-4001 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 28.12.2022

Esch a Flamen

Héichkultur amplaz Héichuewen

Find out more

Where? 3, Park Dräi Eechelen, L-1499 LUXEMBOURG

When? 30.11.2022

Tacita Dean

Tacita Dean

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 16.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more

Where? 3, Park Dräi Eechelen, L-1499 LUXEMBOURG

When? 30.06.2023

Collection Mudam

Collection Mudam

Find out more

Where? 37B, Rue de la Fontaine, L-4122 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 07.12.2022

Open Workshop Wedn. evening !

Come and tinker in our shared atelier

Find out more

Where? 476, route de Thionville, L-5886 HESPERANGE

When? 08.12.2022

WATCH WHAT HAPPENS

A JAZZY CHRISTMAS TALE

Find out more

Where? 1, Ellergronn, L-4114 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 03.12.2022

Launch of the Citizen's Climate Collective

Launch of the Citizen's Climate Collective

Find out more

Where? 12, rue de l'Église, L-4106 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 14.12.2022

Alex Langini : Kierchen zu Esch a ronder!em-Geschicht a Konscht"

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more