When? Tuesday 09.08.202218:30

our archive. your story - Headquarter
Where? rue du Centenaire 1B, L-3475 DUDELANGE Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

our archive. your story

The aim of the 'our archive. your story' project is to raise awareness among a wide and diverse audience on the value of audiovisual heritage by reaching out to people where they live, in their towns and villages. In this way, people will be able to participate in the collection of new funds for the archives of the Centre national de l'audiovisuel and contribute to the enrichment of its collections. 

 

Following the Esch2022 programme, emblematic sites have been chosen in the six selected municipalities in order to create a route around the image and sound archives. These sites will serve as a basis for organising, in collaboration with local partners, a series of events over a limited period of time.

 

The main theme of our project 'Our archive - your story' is to pay tribute to emblematic places in the region targeted by Esch2022. Because it is located in Dudelange, the Centre national de l'audiovisuel has naturally received many documents related to the towns and villages of the mining region over the years. These documents bear witness to the rise and gradual disappearance of the steel industry, but also more generally to the economic, social, cultural, family and daily life of the region. A selection of key locations in the communes will be chosen to be presented to the population. 

 

A temporary digitalisation office will be set up at each site to collect new funds and information. This will allow the CNA to enhance and raise awareness on Luxembourg's audiovisual heritage, while reaching out to people in their environment.  

 

A special effort will be made to collect recent material from young people and newcomers to the region in order to reflect the plurality of experiences both over time and across different populations. 

 

The Pomhouse, which will celebrate its tenth anniversary in 2022, will serve as a base for the project with a digitalisation office permanently installed during Esch2022. This symbolic place in the south of Luxembourg will also serve as a projection and exhibition space for the sub-project 'Stëmme vun der Schmelz'.

 

Text provided by the project partner

© CNA
© echo.lu
Next events
Wednesday 10.08.202218:30
Thursday 11.08.202218:30
Friday 12.08.202218:30
Saturday 13.08.202218:30
Sunday 14.08.202218:30
Monday 15.08.202218:30
Tuesday 16.08.202218:30
Wednesday 17.08.202218:30
Thursday 18.08.202218:30
Friday 19.08.202218:30
Saturday 20.08.202218:30
Sunday 21.08.202218:30
Monday 22.08.202218:30
Tuesday 23.08.202218:30
Wednesday 24.08.202218:30
Thursday 25.08.202218:30
Friday 26.08.202218:30
Saturday 27.08.202218:30
Sunday 28.08.202218:30
Monday 29.08.202218:30
Tuesday 30.08.202218:30
Wednesday 31.08.202218:30
Thursday 01.09.202218:30
Friday 02.09.202218:30
Saturday 03.09.202218:30
Sunday 04.09.202218:30
Monday 05.09.202218:30
Tuesday 06.09.202218:30
Wednesday 07.09.202218:30
Thursday 08.09.202218:30
Friday 09.09.202218:30
Saturday 10.09.202218:30
Sunday 11.09.202218:30
Monday 12.09.202218:30
Tuesday 13.09.202218:30
Wednesday 14.09.202218:30
Thursday 15.09.202218:30
Friday 16.09.202218:30
Saturday 17.09.202218:30
Sunday 18.09.202218:30
Monday 19.09.202218:30
Tuesday 20.09.202218:30
Wednesday 21.09.202218:30
Thursday 22.09.202218:30
Friday 23.09.202218:30
Saturday 24.09.202218:30
Sunday 25.09.202218:30
Monday 26.09.202218:30
Tuesday 27.09.202218:30
Wednesday 28.09.202218:30
Thursday 29.09.202218:30
Friday 30.09.202218:30
Saturday 01.10.202218:30
Sunday 02.10.202218:30
Monday 03.10.202218:30
Tuesday 04.10.202218:30
Wednesday 05.10.202218:30
Thursday 06.10.202218:30
Friday 07.10.202218:30
Saturday 08.10.202218:30
Sunday 09.10.202218:30
Monday 10.10.202218:30
Tuesday 11.10.202218:30
Wednesday 12.10.202218:30
Thursday 13.10.202218:30
Friday 14.10.202218:30
Saturday 15.10.202218:30
Sunday 16.10.202218:30
Monday 17.10.202218:30
Tuesday 18.10.202218:30
Wednesday 19.10.202218:30
Thursday 20.10.202218:30
Friday 21.10.202218:30
Saturday 22.10.202218:30
Sunday 23.10.202218:30
Monday 24.10.202218:30
Tuesday 25.10.202218:30
Wednesday 26.10.202218:30
Thursday 27.10.202218:30
Friday 28.10.202218:30
Saturday 29.10.202218:30
Sunday 30.10.202218:30
Monday 31.10.202218:30
Tuesday 01.11.202218:30
Wednesday 02.11.202218:30
Thursday 03.11.202218:30
Friday 04.11.202218:30
Saturday 05.11.202218:30
Sunday 06.11.202218:30
Monday 07.11.202218:30
Tuesday 08.11.202218:30
Wednesday 09.11.202218:30
Thursday 10.11.202218:30
Friday 11.11.202218:30
Saturday 12.11.202218:30
Sunday 13.11.202218:30
Monday 14.11.202218:30
Tuesday 15.11.202218:30
Wednesday 16.11.202218:30
Thursday 17.11.202218:30
Friday 18.11.202218:30
Saturday 19.11.202218:30
Sunday 20.11.202218:30
Monday 21.11.202218:30
Tuesday 22.11.202218:30
Wednesday 23.11.202218:30
Thursday 24.11.202218:30
Friday 25.11.202218:30
Saturday 26.11.202218:30
Sunday 27.11.202218:30
Monday 28.11.202218:30
Tuesday 29.11.202218:30
Wednesday 30.11.202218:30
Thursday 01.12.202218:30
Friday 02.12.202218:30
Saturday 03.12.202218:30
Sunday 04.12.202218:30
Monday 05.12.202218:30
Tuesday 06.12.202218:30
Wednesday 07.12.202218:30
Thursday 08.12.202218:30
Friday 09.12.202218:30
Saturday 10.12.202218:30
Sunday 11.12.202218:30
Monday 12.12.202218:30
Tuesday 13.12.202218:30
Wednesday 14.12.202218:30
Thursday 15.12.202218:30
Friday 16.12.202218:30
Saturday 17.12.202218:30
Sunday 18.12.202218:30
Monday 19.12.202218:30
Tuesday 20.12.202218:30
Wednesday 21.12.202218:30
Thursday 22.12.202218:30
Friday 23.12.202218:30
Saturday 24.12.202218:30
Sunday 25.12.202218:30
Monday 26.12.202218:30
Tuesday 27.12.202218:30
Wednesday 28.12.202218:30
Thursday 29.12.202218:30
Friday 30.12.202218:30
Saturday 31.12.202218:30
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Centre National de l'Audiovisuel (CNA)
rue du Centenaire 1B
L-3475 DUDELANGE
Show on map
Phone:00352 52 24 24 1
Plan your journey
Frontaliers, des vies en stéréo par Mehdi Ahoudig et Samuel Bollendorff ©Samuel Bollendorff
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.09.2022

Vernissage Chemin Mémoriel

ECCE HOMO

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more
© tinker imagineers
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more
©

Where? 37B, Rue de la Fontaine, L-4122 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.09.2022

Open Workshop Wedn. evening !

Come and tinker in our shared atelier

Find out more
Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch
© echo.lu

Where? 3, Park Dräi Eechelen, L-1499 LUXEMBOURG

When? 13.08.2022

Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch

Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch

Find out more
© echo.lu

Where? 29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri, L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.08.2022

Visit for children (LU)

Visit for children (LU)

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 22.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 21.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more