When? Friday 09.12.202218:30

our archive. your story - Headquarter
Where? rue du Centenaire 1B, L-3475 DUDELANGE Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

our archive. your story.

The aim of the 'our archive. your story' project is to raise awareness among a wide and diverse audience on the value of audiovisual heritage by reaching out to people where they live, in their towns and villages. In this way, people will be able to participate in the collection of new funds for the archives of the Centre national de l'audiovisuel and contribute to the enrichment of its collections. 

Following the Esch2022 programme, emblematic sites have been chosen in the six selected municipalities in order to create a route around the image and sound archives. These sites will serve as a basis for organising, in collaboration with local partners, a series of events over a limited period of time.

The main theme of our project 'Our archive - your story' is to pay tribute to emblematic places in the region targeted by Esch2022. Because it is located in Dudelange, the Centre national de l'audiovisuel has naturally received many documents related to the towns and villages of the mining region over the years. These documents bear witness to the rise and gradual disappearance of the steel industry, but also more generally to the economic, social, cultural, family and daily life of the region. A selection of key locations in the communes will be chosen to be presented to the population. 

A temporary digitalisation office will be set up at each site to collect new funds and information. This will allow the CNA to enhance and raise awareness on Luxembourg's audiovisual heritage, while reaching out to people in their environment.  

A special effort will be made to collect recent material from young people and newcomers to the region in order to reflect the plurality of experiences both over time and across different populations. 

The Pomhouse, which will celebrate its tenth anniversary in 2022, will serve as a base for the project with a digitalisation office permanently installed during Esch2022. This symbolic place in the south of Luxembourg will also serve as a projection and exhibition space for the sub-project 'Stëmme vun der Schmelz'.

Text provided by the project partner


Next events
Saturday 10.12.202218:30
Sunday 11.12.202218:30
Monday 12.12.202218:30
Tuesday 13.12.202218:30
Wednesday 14.12.202218:30
Thursday 15.12.202218:30
Friday 16.12.202218:30
Saturday 17.12.202218:30
Sunday 18.12.202218:30
Monday 19.12.202218:30
Tuesday 20.12.202218:30
Wednesday 21.12.202218:30
Thursday 22.12.202218:30
Friday 23.12.202218:30
Saturday 24.12.202218:30
Sunday 25.12.202218:30
Monday 26.12.202218:30
Tuesday 27.12.202218:30
Wednesday 28.12.202218:30
Thursday 29.12.202218:30
Friday 30.12.202218:30
Saturday 31.12.202218:30
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Centre National de l'Audiovisuel (CNA)
rue du Centenaire 1B
L-3475 DUDELANGE
Show on map
Phone:00352 52 24 24 1
Plan your journey

Where? 66, Rue de Luxembourg, L-4001 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 28.12.2022

Esch a Flamen

Héichkultur amplaz Héichuewen

Find out more

Where? 3, Park Dräi Eechelen, L-1499 LUXEMBOURG

When? 09.12.2022

Tacita Dean

Tacita Dean

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 16.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more

Where? 3, Park Dräi Eechelen, L-1499 LUXEMBOURG

When? 30.06.2023

Collection Mudam

Collection Mudam

Find out more

Where? 12, rue de l'Église, L-4106 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 14.12.2022

Alex Langini : Kierchen zu Esch a ronder!em-Geschicht a Konscht"

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more

Where? BOULEVARD J-F KENNEDY, L-4170 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 09.12.2022

Wou d'Uelzecht - Esch // Soundwalk Esch/Alzette

Wou d'Uelzecht…

Find out more

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 09.12.2022

Wou d'Uelzecht - Esch // Soundwalk Audun-le-Tiche

Wou d'Uelzecht…

Find out more

Where? av. Emile Reuter 18, L-2420 LUXEMBOURG

When? 09.12.2022

Visite guidée régulière – Bienvenue à la Villa !

Visite guidée régulière – Bienvenue à la Villa !

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 09.12.2022

Visite de l'exposition + Workshop pour Jeunes Publics

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more