When? Saturday 01.10.202210:00

„ON THE ROAD“ – PILGRIMAGE IN THE MEDIEVAL
Where? RUE GAESSEL 1, L-9408 VIANDEN Art, Culture & Literature

„ON THE ROAD“ – PILGRIMAGE IN THE MEDIEVAL

Making a pilgrimage to one of Christianity's numerous holy sites at least once in a lifetime was high on the bucket list of medieval Christians. Everyone took up the pilgrim's stick...regardless of status or origin. Whether rulers, clerics, nobles or farmers, whether rich or poor, women, men or children ... sooner or later you met everyone on one of the many pilgrimage routes ... The exhibition provides insights into the background and everyday life of medieval pilgrimages.


© echo.lu
Next events
Sunday 02.10.202210:00
Monday 03.10.202210:00
Tuesday 04.10.202210:00
Wednesday 05.10.202210:00
Thursday 06.10.202210:00
Friday 07.10.202210:00
Saturday 08.10.202210:00
Sunday 09.10.202210:00
Monday 10.10.202210:00
Tuesday 11.10.202210:00
Wednesday 12.10.202210:00
Thursday 13.10.202210:00
Friday 14.10.202210:00
Saturday 15.10.202210:00
Sunday 16.10.202210:00
Monday 17.10.202210:00
Tuesday 18.10.202210:00
Wednesday 19.10.202210:00
Thursday 20.10.202210:00
Friday 21.10.202210:00
Saturday 22.10.202210:00
Sunday 23.10.202210:00
Monday 24.10.202210:00
Tuesday 25.10.202210:00
Wednesday 26.10.202210:00
Thursday 27.10.202210:00
Friday 28.10.202210:00
Saturday 29.10.202210:00
Sunday 30.10.202210:00
Monday 31.10.202210:00
Tuesday 01.11.202210:00
Wednesday 02.11.202210:00
Thursday 03.11.202210:00
Friday 04.11.202210:00
Saturday 05.11.202210:00
Sunday 06.11.202210:00
Monday 07.11.202210:00
Tuesday 08.11.202210:00
Wednesday 09.11.202210:00
Thursday 10.11.202210:00
Friday 11.11.202210:00
Saturday 12.11.202210:00
Sunday 13.11.202210:00
Monday 14.11.202210:00
Tuesday 15.11.202210:00
Wednesday 16.11.202210:00
Thursday 17.11.202210:00
Friday 18.11.202210:00
Saturday 19.11.202210:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Château de Vianden
RUE GAESSEL 1
L-9408 VIANDEN
Show on map
Phone:0035283 41 08 1
Plan your journey

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more

Where? 37B, Rue de la Fontaine, L-4122 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 12.10.2022

Open Workshop Wedn. evening !

Come and tinker in our shared atelier

Find out more

Where? 3, place des Rotondes, L-2448 LUXEMBOURG

When? 31.03.2023

Poetry Slam de Lux’ 13

Poetry Slam de Lux’ 13

Find out more

Where? 10, Bamertal, L-9209 DIEKIRCH

When? 01.10.2022

Luxembourg's Volunteers in the Korean war

D'Koreaner aus dem Lëtzebuerger Land

Find out more

Where? 8, rue de l'École, L-3341 Huncherange

When? 30.10.2022

Concert "Capriccio italiano"

European mandolin and guitar orchestra - Il Forum musicale

Find out more

Where? 3, place des Rotondes, L-2448 LUXEMBOURG

When? 07.10.2022

Sweet Zenith: Vernissage

Sweet Zenith: Vernissage

Find out more

Where? 3, place des Rotondes, L-2448 LUXEMBOURG

When? 08.10.2022

Sweet Zenith

Sweet Zenith

Find out more