When? Saturday 17.09.202210:00

„ON THE ROAD“
Where? RUE GAESSEL 1, L-9408 VIANDEN Art, Culture & Literature

Pilgrimage in the MIddle Ages

ON THE ROAD

Pilgrimage in the Middle Ages

 


It was listed at the top of every medieval Christian's bucket list to embark on a pilgrimage to one of the numerous holy places of Christianity, ... at least once in his or her life. Everyone took up the pilgrim's staff ... regardless of rank or origin. Whether rulers, clerics, nobles or peasants, whether rich or poor, women, men or children ... sooner or later you met them all on one of the countless pilgrimage routes ...  

 

The exhibition provides insight into the background and everyday life of medieval pilgrimages.

© echo.lu
Next events
Saturday 17.09.202210:00
Sunday 18.09.202210:00
Monday 19.09.202210:00
Tuesday 20.09.202210:00
Wednesday 21.09.202210:00
Thursday 22.09.202210:00
Friday 23.09.202210:00
Saturday 24.09.202210:00
Sunday 25.09.202210:00
Monday 26.09.202210:00
Tuesday 27.09.202210:00
Wednesday 28.09.202210:00
Thursday 29.09.202210:00
Friday 30.09.202210:00
Saturday 01.10.202210:00
Sunday 02.10.202210:00
Monday 03.10.202210:00
Tuesday 04.10.202210:00
Wednesday 05.10.202210:00
Thursday 06.10.202210:00
Friday 07.10.202210:00
Saturday 08.10.202210:00
Sunday 09.10.202210:00
Monday 10.10.202210:00
Tuesday 11.10.202210:00
Wednesday 12.10.202210:00
Thursday 13.10.202210:00
Friday 14.10.202210:00
Saturday 15.10.202210:00
Sunday 16.10.202210:00
Monday 17.10.202210:00
Tuesday 18.10.202210:00
Wednesday 19.10.202210:00
Thursday 20.10.202210:00
Friday 21.10.202210:00
Saturday 22.10.202210:00
Sunday 23.10.202210:00
Monday 24.10.202210:00
Tuesday 25.10.202210:00
Wednesday 26.10.202210:00
Thursday 27.10.202210:00
Friday 28.10.202210:00
Saturday 29.10.202210:00
Sunday 30.10.202210:00
Monday 31.10.202210:00
Tuesday 01.11.202210:00
Wednesday 02.11.202210:00
Thursday 03.11.202210:00
Friday 04.11.202210:00
Saturday 05.11.202210:00
Sunday 06.11.202210:00
Monday 07.11.202210:00
Tuesday 08.11.202210:00
Wednesday 09.11.202210:00
Thursday 10.11.202210:00
Friday 11.11.202210:00
Saturday 12.11.202210:00
Sunday 13.11.202210:00
Monday 14.11.202210:00
Tuesday 15.11.202210:00
Wednesday 16.11.202210:00
Thursday 17.11.202210:00
Friday 18.11.202210:00
Saturday 19.11.202210:00
Sunday 20.11.202210:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Château de Vianden
RUE GAESSEL 1
L-9408 VIANDEN
Show on map
Phone:0035283 41 08 1
Plan your journey
Frontaliers, des vies en stéréo par Mehdi Ahoudig et Samuel Bollendorff ©Samuel Bollendorff
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.09.2022

Vernissage Chemin Mémoriel

ECCE HOMO

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more
© tinker imagineers
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more
©

Where? 37B, Rue de la Fontaine, L-4122 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.09.2022

Open Workshop Wedn. evening !

Come and tinker in our shared atelier

Find out more
Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch
© echo.lu

Where? 3, Park Dräi Eechelen, L-1499 LUXEMBOURG

When? 20.08.2022

Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch

Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch

Find out more
© echo.lu

Where? 29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri, L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.08.2022

Visit for children (LU)

Visit for children (LU)

Find out more
Cropmark
© echo.lu

Where? rue de Luxembourg 116, L-4221 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 24.09.2022

Concert

NIGHTSONGS

Find out more
On Steitsch 131 photo SNJ
© echo.lu

Where? 3, place des Rotondes, L-2448 LUXEMBOURG

When? 24.09.2022

On Stéitsch

On Stéitsch

Find out more