When? Tuesday 08.11.202209:00

My Echo, My Shadow and Me
Where? 2, avenue de l\'université, L-4365 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

My Echo, My Shadow and Me

'My Echo, My Shadow and Me' is an art and social project on the topic of how digital culture influences the identity of younger generations and how technological tools (e.g. cameras, smartphones and social media) can be used as a method of investigation and understanding of the self and one’s own community. The project has regular autobiographical workshops at its core, led by artist and facilitator Cristina Nuñez between February and June 2022, and involving groups of local young people (15-26) that will produce participative artworks with an autobiographical focus and a social ethos. The workshops will involve three groups:  

 

1: Young people with addictions, in collaboration with Impuls Association.  

 

2: Young immigrant workers, in collaboration with Ryse and Passarell Associations.

 

3: Adolescents at a local secondary school.  

 

Nuñez will hold all the SPEX workshops, assisted by a small group of young local people, who will be trained as SPEX facilitators by Nuñez in 2021. Professionals and social workers who work with youth will also attend a SPEX workshop in 2021 (see project dossier).   

 

Additionally, the groups will meet with curator Carolina Lio on how participative art helps shaping communities and empowering youth; the group will meet again with Lio to prepare an exhibition presenting the outcome of the workshops. The exhibition will be held at the University of Luxembourg in Esch, made accessible online through a dedicated website, and accompanied by a publication.

 

Text provided by the project partner

Pas de copyright
© echo.lu
Next events
Tuesday 08.11.202209:00
Wednesday 09.11.202209:00
Thursday 10.11.202209:00
Friday 11.11.202209:00
Saturday 12.11.202209:00
Sunday 13.11.202209:00
Monday 14.11.202209:00
Tuesday 15.11.202209:00
Wednesday 16.11.202209:00
Thursday 17.11.202209:00
Friday 18.11.202209:00
Saturday 19.11.202209:00
Sunday 20.11.202209:00
Monday 21.11.202209:00
Tuesday 22.11.202209:00
Wednesday 23.11.202209:00
Thursday 24.11.202209:00
Friday 25.11.202209:00
Saturday 26.11.202209:00
Sunday 27.11.202209:00
Monday 28.11.202209:00
Tuesday 29.11.202209:00
Wednesday 30.11.202209:00
Thursday 01.12.202209:00
Friday 02.12.202209:00
Saturday 03.12.202209:00
Sunday 04.12.202209:00
Monday 05.12.202209:00
Tuesday 06.12.202209:00
Wednesday 07.12.202209:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Université du Luxembourg - Campus Belval / Maison du Savoir
2, avenue de l\'université
L-4365 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE
Show on map
Plan your journey
Frontaliers, des vies en stéréo par Mehdi Ahoudig et Samuel Bollendorff ©Samuel Bollendorff
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.09.2022

Vernissage Chemin Mémoriel

ECCE HOMO

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more
© tinker imagineers
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more
©

Where? 37B, Rue de la Fontaine, L-4122 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.09.2022

Open Workshop Wedn. evening !

Come and tinker in our shared atelier

Find out more
Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch
© echo.lu

Where? 3, Park Dräi Eechelen, L-1499 LUXEMBOURG

When? 13.08.2022

Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch

Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch

Find out more
© echo.lu

Where? 29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri, L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.08.2022

Visit for children (LU)

Visit for children (LU)

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 22.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 21.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more