When? Saturday 19.11.202214:00

Exposition sur Jean-Paul II l'homme et la culture
Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

Ensemble même si différents

A programme elaborated in 66 stages which will take place on the different religious sites of Esch and in public places. Concerts, exhibitions, conferences, shows for all ages will go hand in hand with some culinary moments that will allow for the appreciation of different cultures. 

 

The access to the different productions will be mostly free and accessible to disabled people, so that everyone can participate in these intercultural moments that will show the diversity of our communities. 

 

It also aims to show the cultural richness of religious buildings and the contribution made by renowned artists during guided tours and open doors events. 

 

A book "Traces religieuses dans la Capitale Européenne de la culture" ('Religious Traces in the European Capital of Culture') will be one of the lasting elements of the project together with a future inter-religious collaboration. 

 

The participation of people of different nationalities, backgrounds and beliefs has resulted in a programme that will roll out unique ideas and concepts, open to visitors far beyond the borders of our city. 

 

Putting the person, the individual, sometimes so different from each other, at the centre of our program is the common thread of this project. In the spirit of 'Remix People' the project also looks beyond our borders to promulgate a United Europe, but also gives a voice to refugees, humanitarian associations and politicians and citizens of the region.

 

 

 

Text provided by the project partner.

Pas de copyright
© echo.lu
Next events
Saturday 19.11.202214:00
Sunday 20.11.202214:00
Monday 21.11.202214:00
Tuesday 22.11.202214:00
Wednesday 23.11.202214:00
Thursday 24.11.202214:00
Friday 25.11.202214:00
Saturday 26.11.202214:00
Sunday 27.11.202214:00
Monday 28.11.202214:00
Tuesday 29.11.202214:00
Wednesday 30.11.202214:00
Thursday 01.12.202214:00
Friday 02.12.202214:00
Saturday 03.12.202214:00
Sunday 04.12.202214:00
Monday 05.12.202214:00
Tuesday 06.12.202214:00
Wednesday 07.12.202214:00
Thursday 08.12.202214:00
Friday 09.12.202214:00
Saturday 10.12.202214:00
Sunday 11.12.202214:00
Monday 12.12.202214:00
Tuesday 13.12.202214:00
Wednesday 14.12.202214:00
Thursday 15.12.202214:00
Friday 16.12.202214:00
Saturday 17.12.202214:00
Sunday 18.12.202214:00
Monday 19.12.202214:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Eglise Sacré-Coeur Esch-sur-Alzette
77, RUE ZENON BERNARD
L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE
Show on map
Plan your journey
Frontaliers, des vies en stéréo par Mehdi Ahoudig et Samuel Bollendorff ©Samuel Bollendorff
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.09.2022

Vernissage Chemin Mémoriel

ECCE HOMO

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more
© tinker imagineers
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more
©

Where? 37B, Rue de la Fontaine, L-4122 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.09.2022

Open Workshop Wedn. evening !

Come and tinker in our shared atelier

Find out more
Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch
© echo.lu

Where? 3, Park Dräi Eechelen, L-1499 LUXEMBOURG

When? 13.08.2022

Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch

Visitt op Lëtzebuergesch

Find out more
© echo.lu

Where? 29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri, L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.08.2022

Visit for children (LU)

Visit for children (LU)

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 22.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 21.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more