When? Friday 01.07.202200:00

Exposition Moving Lusitalia
Where? Rue Gare Usines, L-3481 DUDELANGE Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

Moving Lusitalia

The Italian district in Dudelange has been recognised as 'a social heritage of the industrial era and as a place of memory of migrations with a European dimension' (Perotti, Antonio, 1994) by the normative bodies of the Council of Europe. Built around 1880, it has been marked by immigration since its origins. However, in the course of its more than one hundred years of existence, the groups of migrants and the reception conditions (economic, social, political and cultural environment) have evolved. While retaining its general migratory configuration, the 'district' has therefore been in constant flux in order to adapt to the changing living and working conditions of its occupants. Since it has stayed the same in terms of surface, the 'district' has had to reinvent a new identity with each generation. Today, the 'Italian' district is on the verge of a new transformation through the 'Italian PAP' and 'Nei Schmelz' urban projects - spontaneous architecture will be challenged by planned housing developments - as well as by the globalisation of migratory presence with arrivals from Asia (Middle East, China...) and sub-Saharan Africa. The 'Moving Lusitalia' project aims to follow these exciting developments closely in light of the history of places and to show how these diverse mobilities have specifically invested in the same space.

 

Text provided by the project partner

Book
Tokonoma
© echo.lu
Next events
Saturday 02.07.202200:00
Sunday 03.07.202200:00
Monday 04.07.202200:00
Tuesday 05.07.202200:00
Wednesday 06.07.202200:00
Thursday 07.07.202200:00
Friday 08.07.202200:00
Saturday 09.07.202200:00
Sunday 10.07.202200:00
Monday 11.07.202200:00
Tuesday 12.07.202200:00
Wednesday 13.07.202200:00
Thursday 14.07.202200:00
Friday 15.07.202200:00
Saturday 16.07.202200:00
Sunday 17.07.202200:00
Monday 18.07.202200:00
Tuesday 19.07.202200:00
Wednesday 20.07.202200:00
Thursday 21.07.202200:00
Friday 22.07.202200:00
Saturday 23.07.202200:00
Sunday 24.07.202200:00
Monday 25.07.202200:00
Tuesday 26.07.202200:00
Wednesday 27.07.202200:00
Thursday 28.07.202200:00
Friday 29.07.202200:00
Saturday 30.07.202200:00
Sunday 31.07.202200:00
Monday 01.08.202200:00
Tuesday 02.08.202200:00
Wednesday 03.08.202200:00
Thursday 04.08.202200:00
Friday 05.08.202200:00
Saturday 06.08.202200:00
Sunday 07.08.202200:00
Monday 08.08.202200:00
Tuesday 09.08.202200:00
Wednesday 10.08.202200:00
Thursday 11.08.202200:00
Friday 12.08.202200:00
Saturday 13.08.202200:00
Sunday 14.08.202200:00
Monday 15.08.202200:00
Tuesday 16.08.202200:00
Wednesday 17.08.202200:00
Thursday 18.08.202200:00
Friday 19.08.202200:00
Saturday 20.08.202200:00
Sunday 21.08.202200:00
Monday 22.08.202200:00
Tuesday 23.08.202200:00
Wednesday 24.08.202200:00
Thursday 25.08.202200:00
Friday 26.08.202200:00
Saturday 27.08.202200:00
Sunday 28.08.202200:00
Monday 29.08.202200:00
Tuesday 30.08.202200:00
Wednesday 31.08.202200:00
Thursday 01.09.202200:00
Friday 02.09.202200:00
Saturday 03.09.202200:00
Sunday 04.09.202200:00
Monday 05.09.202200:00
Tuesday 06.09.202200:00
Wednesday 07.09.202200:00
Thursday 08.09.202200:00
Friday 09.09.202200:00
Saturday 10.09.202200:00
Sunday 11.09.202200:00
Monday 12.09.202200:00
Tuesday 13.09.202200:00
Wednesday 14.09.202200:00
Thursday 15.09.202200:00
Friday 16.09.202200:00
Saturday 17.09.202200:00
Sunday 18.09.202200:00
Monday 19.09.202200:00
Tuesday 20.09.202200:00
Wednesday 21.09.202200:00
Thursday 22.09.202200:00
Friday 23.09.202200:00
Saturday 24.09.202200:00
Sunday 25.09.202200:00
Monday 26.09.202200:00
Tuesday 27.09.202200:00
Wednesday 28.09.202200:00
Thursday 29.09.202200:00
Friday 30.09.202200:00
Saturday 01.10.202200:00
Sunday 02.10.202200:00
Monday 03.10.202200:00
Tuesday 04.10.202200:00
Wednesday 05.10.202200:00
Thursday 06.10.202200:00
Friday 07.10.202200:00
Saturday 08.10.202200:00
Sunday 09.10.202200:00
Monday 10.10.202200:00
Tuesday 11.10.202200:00
Wednesday 12.10.202200:00
Thursday 13.10.202200:00
Friday 14.10.202200:00
Saturday 15.10.202200:00
Sunday 16.10.202200:00
Monday 17.10.202200:00
Tuesday 18.10.202200:00
Wednesday 19.10.202200:00
Thursday 20.10.202200:00
Friday 21.10.202200:00
Saturday 22.10.202200:00
Sunday 23.10.202200:00
Monday 24.10.202200:00
Tuesday 25.10.202200:00
Wednesday 26.10.202200:00
Thursday 27.10.202200:00
Friday 28.10.202200:00
Saturday 29.10.202200:00
Sunday 30.10.202200:00
Monday 31.10.202200:00
Tuesday 01.11.202200:00
Wednesday 02.11.202200:00
Thursday 03.11.202200:00
Friday 04.11.202200:00
Saturday 05.11.202200:00
Sunday 06.11.202200:00
Monday 07.11.202200:00
Tuesday 08.11.202200:00
Wednesday 09.11.202200:00
Thursday 10.11.202200:00
Friday 11.11.202200:00
Saturday 12.11.202200:00
Sunday 13.11.202200:00
Monday 14.11.202200:00
Tuesday 15.11.202200:00
Wednesday 16.11.202200:00
Thursday 17.11.202200:00
Friday 18.11.202200:00
Saturday 19.11.202200:00
Sunday 20.11.202200:00
Monday 21.11.202200:00
Tuesday 22.11.202200:00
Wednesday 23.11.202200:00
Thursday 24.11.202200:00
Friday 25.11.202200:00
Saturday 26.11.202200:00
Sunday 27.11.202200:00
Monday 28.11.202200:00
Tuesday 29.11.202200:00
Wednesday 30.11.202200:00
Thursday 01.12.202200:00
Friday 02.12.202200:00
Saturday 03.12.202200:00
Sunday 04.12.202200:00
Monday 05.12.202200:00
Tuesday 06.12.202200:00
Wednesday 07.12.202200:00
Thursday 08.12.202200:00
Friday 09.12.202200:00
Saturday 10.12.202200:00
Sunday 11.12.202200:00
Monday 12.12.202200:00
Tuesday 13.12.202200:00
Wednesday 14.12.202200:00
Thursday 15.12.202200:00
Friday 16.12.202200:00
Saturday 17.12.202200:00
Sunday 18.12.202200:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Gare Dudelange - Usines
Rue Gare Usines
L-3481 DUDELANGE
Show on map
Frontaliers, des vies en stéréo par Mehdi Ahoudig et Samuel Bollendorff ©Samuel Bollendorff
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.09.2022

Vernissage Chemin Mémoriel

ECCE HOMO

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more
© tinker imagineers
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more
©

Where? 37B, Rue de la Fontaine, L-4122 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 06.07.2022

Open Workshop Wedn. evening !

Come and tinker in our shared atelier

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 24.07.2022

Concerts

Europe goes Scuffelingen

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 22.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 21.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 20.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg - Première

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more