When? Wednesday 21.02.202411:00 - 18:00

Exhibition Green Machine - Die Dinge der Anderen
Where? 29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri, L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE Art, Culture & Literature

Exhibition Green Machine - Die Dinge der Anderen

Contrary to the age of industrialisation, the age of digitalisation is characterised by what the German artist Ben Greber (b.b1979) calls the ‘progressive de-objectification and invisibility of all processes relevant to life and society’.


Greber documents this disappearance or intangibility, but without aiming to preserve or reproduce. While his sculptural works evoke the original form and function of the object, they gain autonomy through reduction and appear as self-contained works of art in the context of the exhibition.


Besides important works from recent years, the exhibition shows a new, expansive installation with reference to the former "Terres Rouges" steelworks in Esch-sur-Alzette.

Next events
Wednesday 21.02.202411:00 - 18:00
Thursday 22.02.202411:00 - 20:00
Friday 23.02.202411:00 - 18:00
Saturday 24.02.202411:00 - 18:00
Sunday 25.02.202411:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 28.02.202411:00 - 18:00
Thursday 29.02.202411:00 - 20:00
Friday 01.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Saturday 02.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Sunday 03.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 06.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Thursday 07.03.202411:00 - 20:00
Friday 08.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 13.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Thursday 14.03.202411:00 - 20:00
Friday 15.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Saturday 16.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Sunday 17.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 20.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Thursday 21.03.202411:00 - 20:00
Friday 22.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Saturday 23.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Sunday 24.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 27.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Thursday 28.03.202411:00 - 20:00
Friday 29.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Saturday 30.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Sunday 31.03.202411:00 - 18:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Konschthal Esch
29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri
L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE
Show on map
Plan your journey

Blast furnace guided tour

Combined guided tours of the blast furnace and the City of Science
Find out more

Blast furnace guided tour

Combined guided tours of the blast furnace and the City of Science
Find out more

Blast furnace guided tour

Combined guided tours of the blast furnace and the City of Science
Find out more

Regular exhibition visit

In the framework of the exhibitions « Flying Mercury by Tina Gillen », « Les jeux sont faits. Rien ne va plus » by Hsia Fei Chang and « Forêt de Juma by Julia Cottin »
Find out more

MEMORIAL WALK - Esch-Alzette - 2.30pm @Museum - EN

Historical guided tours
Find out more

Presentation of CapFutur student projects (Lycée Guillaume Kroll Esch), in collaboration with FerroForum

In the framework of the exhibition « Green Machine - Die Dinge der Anderen » by Ben Greber
Find out more

The Doors by Oliver Stone (1991)

In the framework of the exhibition « Green Machine - Die Dinge der Anderen » by Ben Greber
Find out more