When? Friday 22.03.202400:00 - 23:45

Exhibition 1001 Tonnen
Where? 11, Grand-Rue, L-9710 Art, Culture & Literature

Jessica Theis

1001 tonnes is not a story and certainly not a fairy tale, not a title that inspires dreams, but a reality.

Every year, 1001 tonnes of litter are thrown away in Luxembourg.


Jessica Theis has photographed the litter, the waste that people leave behind in nature, from the bathtub they throw into the forest, to the litter that remains in nature after barbecues, to the cigarette butts and bottles they throw out of car windows. She had numerous meetings with experts in the field and looked at statistical research, psychology and the everyday reality of pollution and how to combat it.


1001 tonnes was part of Esch2022, European Capital of Culture.

The photos were shown in urban areas, in an exhibition and in a street campaign. Jessica Theis is now offering a travelling exhibition and workshops for school classes.


www.1001tonnen.lu

Next events
Friday 22.03.202400:00 - 23:45
Saturday 23.03.202400:00 - 23:15
Sunday 24.03.202400:00 - 23:45
Monday 25.03.202400:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 26.03.202400:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 27.03.202400:00 - 23:45
Thursday 28.03.202400:00 - 23:45
Friday 29.03.202400:00 - 23:45
Saturday 30.03.202400:00 - 23:15
Sunday 31.03.202400:00 - 23:45
Monday 01.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 02.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 03.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Thursday 04.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Friday 05.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Saturday 06.04.202400:00 - 23:15
Sunday 07.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Monday 08.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 09.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 10.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Thursday 11.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Friday 12.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Saturday 13.04.202400:00 - 23:15
Sunday 14.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Monday 15.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 16.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 17.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Thursday 18.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Friday 19.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Saturday 20.04.202400:00 - 23:15
Sunday 21.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Monday 22.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Tuesday 23.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Wednesday 24.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Thursday 25.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Friday 26.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Saturday 27.04.202400:00 - 23:15
Sunday 28.04.202400:00 - 23:45
Show allShow less
Show all pictures

Location

Address: Zone piétonne, Clervaux
11, Grand-Rue
L-9710
Show on map
Plan your journey

Sin Wai Kin — 2023 Baloise Art Prize

Sin Wai Kin — 2023 Baloise Art Prize
Find out more

Calligraphy Workshop for Beginners

with Inesa Babkovich
Find out more

Guided tour: Beyond My Eyes

Guided tour: Beyond My Eyes
Find out more

Design Friends Lecture | Idea & Form

Design Friends Lecture | Idea & Form
Find out more

Camera Roll: Shortfilm workshop

Camera Roll: Shortfilm workshop
Find out more

Family tour

Family tour
Find out more

Master Class Michael Ackerman

Master Class Michael Ackerman
Find out more

Jean Back: Nuebelschnéier ; lecture accompagnée par Christiane Kremer, encadrement musical par Maurizio Spiridigliozzi

Jean Back: Nuebelschnéier ; lecture accompagnée par Christiane Kremer, encadrement musical par Maurizio Spiridigliozzi
Find out more

Light Leaks Festival 2024

Light Leaks Festival 2024
Find out more