When? Friday 09.12.202212:00

De sëlwer-roude Rack
Where? 1, Ellergronn, L-4114 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE Esch2022

E roude Fuedem duerch de roude Buedem

The main subject of the project is based on local legends from the Minett region. These will be remixed by a group of multidisciplinary artists. These stories will be told in 6 communes (Esch, Bettembourg, Sanem, Dudelange, Mondercange, Differdange) through different artistic and performative walks. 

During the walk, the spectator experiences a renewed combination of traditional legends with current events: you are invited to immerse yourself in new points of view of the stories told. In addition to the many cultural influences, however, prejudices in the legends often persist to this day. The project is particularly interested in the image of women in these stories. Stereotypes, which are often discriminatory, will be raised, questioned and placed in the context of the 21st century. The diversity of female characters in the individual stories is examined and the question is how we would receive them today. The artists' collective works on a local and decentralised level, including participatory aspects with the inhabitants of the region. 

A digital application project is also part of this production. The idea is to offer the public an 'after Esch202': to discover or rediscover the route, in digital form, including sound recordings of the performances. This longevity highlights another aspect of the project: the red thread plans to leave a trace in the southern region. But already for Esch2022, two of our six routes will be conceptualised in digital form - that of Esch & Dudelange.

Text provided by the project partner

Annick Sinner - E roude Fuedem duerch de Roude Buedem

© echo.lu
Next events
Saturday 10.12.202212:00
Sunday 11.12.202212:00
Monday 12.12.202212:00
Tuesday 13.12.202212:00
Wednesday 14.12.202212:00
Thursday 15.12.202212:00
Friday 16.12.202212:00
Saturday 17.12.202212:00
Sunday 18.12.202212:00
Monday 19.12.202212:00
Tuesday 20.12.202212:00
Wednesday 21.12.202212:00
Thursday 22.12.202212:00
Friday 23.12.202212:00
Saturday 24.12.202212:00
Sunday 25.12.202212:00
Monday 26.12.202212:00
Tuesday 27.12.202212:00
Wednesday 28.12.202212:00
Thursday 29.12.202212:00
Friday 30.12.202212:00
Saturday 31.12.202212:00
Sunday 01.01.202312:00
Monday 02.01.202312:00
Tuesday 03.01.202312:00
Wednesday 04.01.202312:00
Thursday 05.01.202312:00
Friday 06.01.202312:00
Saturday 07.01.202312:00
Sunday 08.01.202312:00
Monday 09.01.202312:00
Tuesday 10.01.202312:00
Wednesday 11.01.202312:00
Thursday 12.01.202312:00
Friday 13.01.202312:00
Saturday 14.01.202312:00
Sunday 15.01.202312:00
Monday 16.01.202312:00
Tuesday 17.01.202312:00
Wednesday 18.01.202312:00
Thursday 19.01.202312:00
Friday 20.01.202312:00
Saturday 21.01.202312:00
Sunday 22.01.202312:00
Monday 23.01.202312:00
Tuesday 24.01.202312:00
Wednesday 25.01.202312:00
Thursday 26.01.202312:00
Friday 27.01.202312:00
Saturday 28.01.202312:00
Sunday 29.01.202312:00
Monday 30.01.202312:00
Tuesday 31.01.202312:00
Wednesday 01.02.202312:00
Thursday 02.02.202312:00
Friday 03.02.202312:00
Saturday 04.02.202312:00
Sunday 05.02.202312:00
Monday 06.02.202312:00
Tuesday 07.02.202312:00
Wednesday 08.02.202312:00
Thursday 09.02.202312:00
Friday 10.02.202312:00
Saturday 11.02.202312:00
Sunday 12.02.202312:00
Monday 13.02.202312:00
Tuesday 14.02.202312:00
Wednesday 15.02.202312:00
Thursday 16.02.202312:00
Friday 17.02.202312:00
Saturday 18.02.202312:00
Sunday 19.02.202312:00
Monday 20.02.202312:00
Tuesday 21.02.202312:00
Wednesday 22.02.202312:00
Thursday 23.02.202312:00
Friday 24.02.202312:00
Saturday 25.02.202312:00
Sunday 26.02.202312:00
Monday 27.02.202312:00
Tuesday 28.02.202312:00
Wednesday 01.03.202312:00
Thursday 02.03.202312:00
Friday 03.03.202312:00
Saturday 04.03.202312:00
Sunday 05.03.202312:00
Monday 06.03.202312:00
Tuesday 07.03.202312:00
Wednesday 08.03.202312:00
Thursday 09.03.202312:00
Friday 10.03.202312:00
Saturday 11.03.202312:00
Sunday 12.03.202312:00
Monday 13.03.202312:00
Tuesday 14.03.202312:00
Wednesday 15.03.202312:00
Thursday 16.03.202312:00
Friday 17.03.202312:00
Saturday 18.03.202312:00
Sunday 19.03.202312:00
Monday 20.03.202312:00
Tuesday 21.03.202312:00
Wednesday 22.03.202312:00
Thursday 23.03.202312:00
Friday 24.03.202312:00
Saturday 25.03.202312:00
Sunday 26.03.202312:00
Monday 27.03.202312:00
Tuesday 28.03.202312:00
Wednesday 29.03.202312:00
Thursday 30.03.202312:00
Friday 31.03.202312:00
Saturday 01.04.202312:00
Sunday 02.04.202312:00
Monday 03.04.202312:00
Tuesday 04.04.202312:00
Wednesday 05.04.202312:00
Thursday 06.04.202312:00
Friday 07.04.202312:00
Saturday 08.04.202312:00
Sunday 09.04.202312:00
Monday 10.04.202312:00
Tuesday 11.04.202312:00
Wednesday 12.04.202312:00
Thursday 13.04.202312:00
Friday 14.04.202312:00
Saturday 15.04.202312:00
Sunday 16.04.202312:00
Monday 17.04.202312:00
Tuesday 18.04.202312:00
Wednesday 19.04.202312:00
Thursday 20.04.202312:00
Friday 21.04.202312:00
Saturday 22.04.202312:00
Sunday 23.04.202312:00
Monday 24.04.202312:00
Tuesday 25.04.202312:00
Wednesday 26.04.202312:00
Thursday 27.04.202312:00
Friday 28.04.202312:00
Saturday 29.04.202312:00
Sunday 30.04.202312:00
Monday 01.05.202312:00
Tuesday 02.05.202312:00
Wednesday 03.05.202312:00
Thursday 04.05.202312:00
Friday 05.05.202312:00
Saturday 06.05.202312:00
Sunday 07.05.202312:00
Monday 08.05.202312:00
Tuesday 09.05.202312:00
Wednesday 10.05.202312:00
Thursday 11.05.202312:00
Friday 12.05.202312:00
Saturday 13.05.202312:00
Sunday 14.05.202312:00
Monday 15.05.202312:00
Tuesday 16.05.202312:00
Wednesday 17.05.202312:00
Thursday 18.05.202312:00
Friday 19.05.202312:00
Saturday 20.05.202312:00
Sunday 21.05.202312:00
Monday 22.05.202312:00
Tuesday 23.05.202312:00
Wednesday 24.05.202312:00
Thursday 25.05.202312:00
Friday 26.05.202312:00
Saturday 27.05.202312:00
Sunday 28.05.202312:00
Monday 29.05.202312:00
Tuesday 30.05.202312:00
Wednesday 31.05.202312:00
Thursday 01.06.202312:00
Friday 02.06.202312:00
Saturday 03.06.202312:00
Sunday 04.06.202312:00
Monday 05.06.202312:00
Tuesday 06.06.202312:00
Wednesday 07.06.202312:00
Thursday 08.06.202312:00
Friday 09.06.202312:00
Saturday 10.06.202312:00
Sunday 11.06.202312:00
Monday 12.06.202312:00
Tuesday 13.06.202312:00
Wednesday 14.06.202312:00
Thursday 15.06.202312:00
Friday 16.06.202312:00
Saturday 17.06.202312:00
Sunday 18.06.202312:00
Monday 19.06.202312:00
Tuesday 20.06.202312:00
Wednesday 21.06.202312:00
Thursday 22.06.202312:00
Friday 23.06.202312:00
Saturday 24.06.202312:00
Sunday 25.06.202312:00
Monday 26.06.202312:00
Tuesday 27.06.202312:00
Wednesday 28.06.202312:00
Thursday 29.06.202312:00
Friday 30.06.202312:00
Saturday 01.07.202312:00
Sunday 02.07.202312:00
Monday 03.07.202312:00
Tuesday 04.07.202312:00
Wednesday 05.07.202312:00
Thursday 06.07.202312:00
Friday 07.07.202312:00
Saturday 08.07.202312:00
Sunday 09.07.202312:00
Monday 10.07.202312:00
Tuesday 11.07.202312:00
Wednesday 12.07.202312:00
Thursday 13.07.202312:00
Friday 14.07.202312:00
Saturday 15.07.202312:00
Sunday 16.07.202312:00
Monday 17.07.202312:00
Tuesday 18.07.202312:00
Wednesday 19.07.202312:00
Thursday 20.07.202312:00
Friday 21.07.202312:00
Saturday 22.07.202312:00
Sunday 23.07.202312:00
Monday 24.07.202312:00
Tuesday 25.07.202312:00
Wednesday 26.07.202312:00
Thursday 27.07.202312:00
Friday 28.07.202312:00
Saturday 29.07.202312:00
Sunday 30.07.202312:00
Monday 31.07.202312:00
Tuesday 01.08.202312:00
Wednesday 02.08.202312:00
Thursday 03.08.202312:00
Friday 04.08.202312:00
Saturday 05.08.202312:00
Sunday 06.08.202312:00
Monday 07.08.202312:00
Tuesday 08.08.202312:00
Wednesday 09.08.202312:00
Thursday 10.08.202312:00
Friday 11.08.202312:00
Saturday 12.08.202312:00
Sunday 13.08.202312:00
Monday 14.08.202312:00
Tuesday 15.08.202312:00
Wednesday 16.08.202312:00
Thursday 17.08.202312:00
Friday 18.08.202312:00
Saturday 19.08.202312:00
Sunday 20.08.202312:00
Monday 21.08.202312:00
Tuesday 22.08.202312:00
Wednesday 23.08.202312:00
Thursday 24.08.202312:00
Friday 25.08.202312:00
Saturday 26.08.202312:00
Sunday 27.08.202312:00
Monday 28.08.202312:00
Tuesday 29.08.202312:00
Wednesday 30.08.202312:00
Thursday 31.08.202312:00
Friday 01.09.202312:00
Saturday 02.09.202312:00
Sunday 03.09.202312:00
Monday 04.09.202312:00
Tuesday 05.09.202312:00
Wednesday 06.09.202312:00
Thursday 07.09.202312:00
Friday 08.09.202312:00
Saturday 09.09.202312:00
Sunday 10.09.202312:00
Monday 11.09.202312:00
Tuesday 12.09.202312:00
Wednesday 13.09.202312:00
Thursday 14.09.202312:00
Friday 15.09.202312:00
Saturday 16.09.202312:00
Sunday 17.09.202312:00
Monday 18.09.202312:00
Tuesday 19.09.202312:00
Wednesday 20.09.202312:00
Thursday 21.09.202312:00
Friday 22.09.202312:00
Saturday 23.09.202312:00
Sunday 24.09.202312:00
Monday 25.09.202312:00
Tuesday 26.09.202312:00
Wednesday 27.09.202312:00
Thursday 28.09.202312:00
Friday 29.09.202312:00
Saturday 30.09.202312:00
Sunday 01.10.202312:00
Monday 02.10.202312:00
Tuesday 03.10.202312:00
Wednesday 04.10.202312:00
Thursday 05.10.202312:00
Friday 06.10.202312:00
Saturday 07.10.202312:00
Sunday 08.10.202312:00
Monday 09.10.202312:00
Tuesday 10.10.202312:00
Wednesday 11.10.202312:00
Thursday 12.10.202312:00
Friday 13.10.202312:00
Saturday 14.10.202312:00
Sunday 15.10.202312:00
Monday 16.10.202312:00
Tuesday 17.10.202312:00
Wednesday 18.10.202312:00
Thursday 19.10.202312:00
Friday 20.10.202312:00
Saturday 21.10.202312:00
Sunday 22.10.202312:00
Monday 23.10.202312:00
Tuesday 24.10.202312:00
Wednesday 25.10.202312:00
Thursday 26.10.202312:00
Friday 27.10.202312:00
Saturday 28.10.202312:00
Sunday 29.10.202312:00
Monday 30.10.202312:00
Tuesday 31.10.202312:00
Wednesday 01.11.202312:00
Thursday 02.11.202312:00
Friday 03.11.202312:00
Saturday 04.11.202312:00
Sunday 05.11.202312:00
Monday 06.11.202312:00
Tuesday 07.11.202312:00
Wednesday 08.11.202312:00
Thursday 09.11.202312:00
Friday 10.11.202312:00
Saturday 11.11.202312:00
Sunday 12.11.202312:00
Monday 13.11.202312:00
Tuesday 14.11.202312:00
Wednesday 15.11.202312:00
Thursday 16.11.202312:00
Friday 17.11.202312:00
Saturday 18.11.202312:00
Sunday 19.11.202312:00
Monday 20.11.202312:00
Tuesday 21.11.202312:00
Wednesday 22.11.202312:00
Thursday 23.11.202312:00
Friday 24.11.202312:00
Saturday 25.11.202312:00
Sunday 26.11.202312:00
Monday 27.11.202312:00
Tuesday 28.11.202312:00
Wednesday 29.11.202312:00
Thursday 30.11.202312:00
Friday 01.12.202312:00
Saturday 02.12.202312:00
Sunday 03.12.202312:00
Monday 04.12.202312:00
Tuesday 05.12.202312:00
Wednesday 06.12.202312:00
Thursday 07.12.202312:00
Friday 08.12.202312:00
Saturday 09.12.202312:00
Sunday 10.12.202312:00
Monday 11.12.202312:00
Tuesday 12.12.202312:00
Wednesday 13.12.202312:00
Thursday 14.12.202312:00
Friday 15.12.202312:00
Saturday 16.12.202312:00
Sunday 17.12.202312:00
Monday 18.12.202312:00
Tuesday 19.12.202312:00
Wednesday 20.12.202312:00
Thursday 21.12.202312:00
Friday 22.12.202312:00
Saturday 23.12.202312:00
Sunday 24.12.202312:00
Monday 25.12.202312:00
Tuesday 26.12.202312:00
Wednesday 27.12.202312:00
Thursday 28.12.202312:00
Friday 29.12.202312:00
Saturday 30.12.202312:00
Sunday 31.12.202312:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Centre nature et forêt Ellergronn
1, Ellergronn
L-4114 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE
Show on map
Plan your journey

Where? 66, Rue de Luxembourg, L-4001 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 28.12.2022

Esch a Flamen

Héichkultur amplaz Héichuewen

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 16.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more

Where? 12, rue de l'Église, L-4106 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 14.12.2022

Alex Langini : Kierchen zu Esch a ronder!em-Geschicht a Konscht"

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more

Where? BOULEVARD J-F KENNEDY, L-4170 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 09.12.2022

Wou d'Uelzecht - Esch // Soundwalk Esch/Alzette

Wou d'Uelzecht…

Find out more

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 09.12.2022

Wou d'Uelzecht - Esch // Soundwalk Audun-le-Tiche

Wou d'Uelzecht…

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 09.12.2022

Visite de l'exposition + Workshop pour Jeunes Publics

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 10.12.2022

Concert musique africaine: Filiband

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Visites guidées sans réservation du weekend (LU, FR, DE, EN)

Pure Europe

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 09.12.2022

Visite guidée pour groupe

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more